• Home
  • Exhibitions
  • Collections
  • Publics
  • The NMNM
  • Partners
  • press
    In order to receive the press kits and available images, please write to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • e-Shop
    Prochainement...

Leticia Ramos, Vostok, 2014 - Videoroom Villa Paloma
  • 15 juin - 28 août 2016

Vostok, 2014, Film 16mm et 35 mm tranféré en vidéo HD - Son Dolby 5.1 - 8 min en boucle, édition 2/5 + 1 EA - Collection NMNM, n° inv. 2016.13.1 Vostok, 2014, Film 16mm et 35 mm tranféré en vidéo HD - Son Dolby 5.1 - 8 min en boucle, édition 2/5 + 1 EA - Collection NMNM, n° inv. 2016.13.1 (c) l'artiste

June 15 - August 28, 2016

NMNM - Villa Paloma - Videoroom
56 boulevard du Jardin Exotique

Leticia Ramos is involved in a large research project within which she is devising ramifying fictions which become formalized in her photographs, films and installations. Her works are part of apparatuses designed to capture and reconstitute environments, be they urban or natural. With a particular interest in science-fiction, the dark areas of the globe studied by man, and laws which govern the world, she mixes the scientific with the imaginary, and the documentary with the fictional, in complex “geographical narratives”. The atmospheres which result from the ERBF, BITÁCORA and VOSTOK series refer to the mysterious explorations of scientific novels.

VOSTOK is inspired by a Russian research base situated in Antarctica above the subaquatic lake of the same name. At this base, drilling going down to almost 4 km (2.5 miles) has made it possible to remove samples taken from the previous ice age. In 2012, in residence at PIVÔ in São Paulo, the artist designed and exhibited an artificial décor using a projection screen, a small swimming pool, an aquarium and a model of a submarine. The sound track is taken from a performance produced in collaboration with the artist Lùcia Koch and the composer and conductor Rossano Snel; in the end the project gave rise to an artist’s book, a vinyl disk and a film. The audiovisual version presented in the Video Room proposes a fictitious journey in this prehistoric lake, and conjures up landscapes submerged in its depths, as if lost in time.

Leticia Ramos (1976)lives and works in São Paulo, Brazil.
She graduated in Architecture and Urbanism at the Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul and Cinema at Fundação Armando Álvares Penteado, FAAP, Brazil.

The artist won important awards and fellowships for research and development such as the Marc Ferrez Photographic Creation Award to develop the Project BITÁCORA (2011/2012).

In 2011 she participated in the The Artic Circle Residency, an expedition to the North Pole aboard a sailboat. The photographic work done during the expedition won the Brasil Fotografia Award for Contemporary Research (2012).

In 2013 she was a participant in the “Iland Session – Visitas a Ilha”, 9º Bienal do Mercosul, Porto Alegre. Awarded the Instituto Moreira Salles and Zum Magazine Photography Fellowship, she conducted research for the project MICROFILME which ended up winning the BES Photo prize in 2014.

She recently received the Art Grant from the Botin Foundation (Spain) for the development of the « Historia Universal de Los Terremotos » project.

Her work has been shown among others at CAPC, Bordeaux, 2015 ; Pivô, São Paulo, Brazil, 2013; La Bande Vidéo, Quebec, Canada, 2011; Centro Cultural São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil 2010; Tate Modern, London, 2007.
 
Nouveau Musée
National de Monaco
Administration
Monte-Carlo View
8 avenue Hector Otto
98000 Monaco
Tel +377 98 98 19 62
Fax +377 93 50 94 38
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
-
Villa Paloma
56, boulevard du Jardin Exotique
Tel +377 98 98 48 60
-
Villa Sauber
17, avenue Princesse Grace
Tel +377 98 98 91 26
You are here: Accueil

• Accueil
  • Expositions
  • Collections
  • Publics
  • Le NMNM
  • Partenaires
  • Presse
    Afin de recevoir les dossiers de presse et visuels disponibles, merci d’écrire à Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.
  • e-Shop
    Prochainement...

Leticia Ramos, Vostok, 2014 - Videoroom Villa Paloma
  • 15 juin - 28 août 2016

Vostok, 2014, Film 16mm et 35 mm tranféré en vidéo HD - Son Dolby 5.1 - 8 min en boucle, édition 2/5 + 1 EA - Collection NMNM, n° inv. 2016.13.1 Vostok, 2014, Film 16mm et 35 mm tranféré en vidéo HD - Son Dolby 5.1 - 8 min en boucle, édition 2/5 + 1 EA - Collection NMNM, n° inv. 2016.13.1 (c) l'artiste

Du 15 juin au 28 août 2016

NMNM - Villa Paloma - Videoroom
56 boulevard du Jardin Exotique

Leticia Ramos mène un vaste travail de recherche à l’intérieur duquel elle conçoit des fictions qui se ramifient et se formalisent dans ses photographies, films et installations. Ses œuvres s’inscrivent dans des dispositifs de captation et de reconstitution d’environnements urbains ou naturels. Avec un intérêt particulier pour la science-fiction, les zones obscures du globe étudiées par l’homme et les lois qui régulent l’univers, elle s’emploie à mêler le scientifique à l’imaginaire, le documentaire à la fiction dans des «narrations géographiques» complexes. Les atmosphères qui découlent des séries ERBF, BITÁCORA ou VOSTOK renvoient aux explorations mystérieuses des romans scientifiques.

VOSTOK s’inspire d’une base de recherche russe située en Antarctique au-dessus du lac subaquatique du même nom. Depuis cette base, des forages à près de 4km de profondeur ont permis de prélever des échantillons datant de la précédente glaciation. En 2012, en résidence à PIVÓ à Sao Paulo, l’artiste conçoit et donne à voir un décor artificiel à partir d’un écran de projection, d’une petite piscine, d’un aquarium et d’une maquette de sous-marin. La bande son est issue d’une performance réalisée en collaboration avec l’artiste Lùcia Koch et le compositeur et chef d’orchestre Rossano Snel. Le projet réunissant finalement un livre d’artiste, un disque vinyle ainsi qu’un film. La version audiovisuelle présentée dans la Vidéo Room propose un voyage fictif dans ce lac préhistorique et évoque des paysages submergés dans les profondeurs, comme perdus dans le temps.


Leticia Ramos (1976) vit et travaille à São Paulo, Brésil.

Diplomée en Architecture et Urbanisme à l’Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul et en Cinéma à la Fundação Armando Álvares Penteado, FAAP, Brésil.

Elle a remporté de nombreux prix et bourses de recherche tels que le prix Marc Ferrez Photographic Creation Award pour le projet BITÁCORA (2011/2012).

En 2011 elle a participé à The Artic Circle Residency, une expédition au Pôle Nord. Le travail photographique réalisé durant l’expédition a remporté le Brasil Fotografia Award for Contemporary Research (2012).

En 2013 elle a participé à la 9ème biennale de Mercosul à Porto Alegre. La bourse attribuée par l’Institut Moreira Salles et Zum Magazine lui permet de mener un travail de recherche pour le projet MICROFILME grâce auquel elle remporte en 2014 Le prix BES Photo. Elle a récemment reçu la bourse de la Botin Fondacion (Espagne) pour réaliser le projet « Historia Universal de Los Terremotos ».

Son travail a, entre autres, été présenté au CAPC, Bordeaux, 2015, Pivô, São Paulo, Brésil, 2013; La Bande Vidéo, Québec, Canada, 2011; Centro Cultural São Paulo, São Paulo, Brésil 2010 ; Tate Modern, Londres, 2007.

 
Nouveau Musée
National de Monaco
Administration
Monte-Carlo View
8 avenue Hector Otto
98000 Monaco
Tel +377 98 98 19 62
Fax +377 93 50 94 38
Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.
-
Villa Paloma
56, boulevard du Jardin Exotique
Tel +377 98 98 48 60
-
Villa Sauber
17, avenue Princesse Grace
Tel +377 98 98 91 26
Vous êtes ici : Accueil