• Home
  • Exhibitions
  • Collections
  • Publics
  • The NMNM
  • Partners
  • press
    In order to receive the press kits and available images, please write to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • e-Shop
    Prochainement...

Looking up... on aura tout vu revisiting the de Galéa collection
  • June 22, 2011 - January 29, 2012

Cover of the catalogue Looking up... on aura tout vu présente la collection de Galéa Cover of the catalogue Looking up... on aura tout vu présente la collection de Galéa Didier Rigollet, Milano Collective


Exhibition views 





Chance and curiosity encourage meetings; walking past a shop window, an acquaintance in common, these are triggers for a collaboration...

When, somewhat haphazardly, Marie-Claude Beaud, Director of the Nouveau Musée National de Monaco,walked into the on aura tout vu boutique-cum-studio in Paris, she discovered a world, two unusual personalities—those of Livia Stoianova and Yassen Samouilov—but above all nothing less than a passion for fashion, accessories, and how to present things.

At the same time the Museum team drew up a cultural project, "Training for a Museum", whose goal, inter alia, is to protect, develop and spread the word about a national heritage that is as little known about as it is varied. The collection of dolls and robots, donated by Madeleine de Galéa - a close friend of Ambroise Vollard, and a passionate collector—is part of it, but its presentation raises both scenographic and museographic issues which are quite different from pictures and sculptures.

These accessories for interiors, because this is indeed what it is all about, call for a special set-up, made possible by the exuberant imagination of the on aura tout vu twosome who devised the exhibition down to the tiniest detail.

on aura tout vu breathes new life into the NMNM collections by comparing two visions of fashion, that of 19th century dolls, and their own!

With their magic wand, they turn the Villa Sauber into a circuit of discoveries and surprises, plunging visitors into an amazing and festive world, where the boundaries of reality are jostled. The Haute Couture costumes expand the refinement of this miniature world, while hybrid beings spring from their extravagant imagination.

From Second Empire society gatherings to contemporary night clubbing, from astonishing black furniture to the universal magic of whiteness, from the dinner jacket to the bridal gown, ... the show offers a playful exploration of the world's customs.

Presenting scenes from the daily round, be it real or dreamed, on aura tout vu mixes codes and modes with great gusto. An invitation to travel in time and space with curiosity, wonderment and fantasy acting as your guides.

This new cooperative project at the NMNM is the second part of the exhibition format "Looking up™ ", devised by the NMNM and ushered in with the artist Yinka Shonibare, MBE, proposing a veritable dialogue between works making up Monaco's heritage and contemporary art.

For more information on high fashion house on aura tout vu click here

 
Nouveau Musée
National de Monaco
Administration
Monte-Carlo View
8 avenue Hector Otto
98000 Monaco
Tel +377 98 98 19 62
Fax +377 93 50 94 38
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
-
Villa Paloma
56, boulevard du Jardin Exotique
Tel +377 98 98 48 60
-
Villa Sauber
17, avenue Princesse Grace
Tel +377 98 98 91 26
You are here: Accueil Villa Sauber Looking up... on aura tout vu revisiting the de Galéa collection

• Accueil
  • Expositions
  • Collections
  • Publics
  • Le NMNM
  • Partenaires
  • Presse
    Afin de recevoir les dossiers de presse et visuels disponibles, merci d’écrire à Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.
  • e-Shop
    Prochainement...

Looking up... on aura tout vu présente la collection de Galéa
  • 22 juin 2011 - 29 janvier 2012

Couverture du catalogue Looking up... on aura tout vu présente la collection de Galéa Couverture du catalogue Looking up... on aura tout vu présente la collection de Galéa Didier Rigollet, Milano Collective


Vues d'exposition 





Le hasard et la curiosité favorisent les rencontres ; une vitrine devant laquelle on passe, une connaissance en commun, sont autant d’amorces pour une collaboration…

En entrant un peu par hasard dans la boutique-atelier de on aura tout vu à Paris, Marie-Claude Beaud, Directeur du Nouveau Musée National de Monaco, a découvert un univers, deux personnalités singulières – celles de Livia Stoianova et de Yassen Samouilov – mais surtout une véritable passion pour la mode, les accessoires et la mise en scène.

Au même moment, l’équipe du Musée a défini un projet culturel, «Training for a Museum», ayant entre autres pour objectif de protéger, développer et faire découvrir un patrimoine national aussi méconnu que varié. Le fonds de poupées et automates, don de Madeleine de Galéa – amie proche d’Ambroise Vollard et collectionneuse passionnée – en fait partie, mais sa présentation pose des questions scénographiques et muséographiques bien différentes que des tableaux ou sculptures.

Ces accessoires d’intérieurs, puisque c’est bien de cela qu’il s’agit, appellent à une mise en scène particulière, rendue possible par l’imagination débordante du duo d’on aura tout vu qui a conçu l’exposition dans les moindres détails.

on aura tout vu insuffle une nouvelle vie aux collections du NMNM, en confrontant deux visions de mode, celle des poupées du XIXe siècle et la leur !

De leur baguette magique ils transforment la Villa Sauber en parcours de découvertes et de surprises, une immersion dans un univers merveilleux et festif, où les frontières du réel sont bousculées. Les tenues Haute Couture prolongent le raffinement de ce monde en miniature, alors que des êtres hybrides jaillissent de leur imaginaire extravagant.

Des raouts du Second empire au night clubbing contemporain, de l’étonnant mobilier noir à la magie universelle du blanc, du smoking à la robe de mariée,… l’exposition propose une exploration ludique des usages du monde.

Scènes d’un quotidien réel ou rêvé, on aura tout vu mélange avec brio codes et modes.

Une invitation à voyager dans le temps et dans l’espace avec pour guide la curiosité, l’émerveillement , la fantaisie.

Cette nouvelle collaboration au NMNM est le second volet du format d’exposition « Looking up™ » imaginé par le NMNM et inauguré avec l’artiste Yinka Shonibare, MBE, proposant un véritable dialogue entre les œuvres du patrimoine et la création contemporaine.

Pour plus d'informations sur la maison de couture on aura tout vu, cliquez ici

 
Nouveau Musée
National de Monaco
Administration
Monte-Carlo View
8 avenue Hector Otto
98000 Monaco
Tel +377 98 98 19 62
Fax +377 93 50 94 38
Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.
-
Villa Paloma
56, boulevard du Jardin Exotique
Tel +377 98 98 48 60
-
Villa Sauber
17, avenue Princesse Grace
Tel +377 98 98 91 26
Vous êtes ici : Accueil Villa Sauber Looking up... on aura tout vu présente la collection de Galéa